Brainstorming ideas!

Hey guys, anyone has some cool derivatives ideas what might be built on opium protocol?
Don’t have to be entirely thought out, was thinking more like a brainstorming.

For example yesterday I found one rly cool product -

Basically it’s a smart contract leveraged eth. Can read about the specifics more on their page.

That got me thinking about maybe anyone being able to take some leveraged position on smth and opium hedging that risk by offering collateral support. Smth like that… either like collateral support or smth else.

So that buyers can take leveraged position on smth with extra support so that they don’t get liquidated when it goes on the opposite direction. And shakers get share of the position. Haven’t worked out the exact numbers yet, but it’s a start. How does it sound?

I’m not a programmer, I don’t know how hard would it be to do smth like that.

1 Like

thats interesting
Let me read how it works

at the same time, as I said in another post "Why dont we introduce “Opium Turbos” - highly leverage positions for an asset (say ETH).
Basically it is simple: buy turboETH for 100 DAI and get 500 DAI at the end of the week if ETH is up. Lose part or whole amount if ETH is down…

What do you guys think?"

We are calculation multi-insurance pools (one pool covers several risks, getting several returns, more capital efficiency and diversification). Anyone who is good in mathematics/financial modelling please join.

1 Like

I really like this idea. But there also must be a party betting against ETH going down otherwise where’s the money coming from? :stuck_out_tongue:
It would be nice to let the user choose the timespan. e.g. I bet that ETH will be up in 3 days. But there also need to be a counterpart which bets against it. I’ve no idea how to make this kind of system though :wink:

How I see it:

This in case of some kind of ALL IN situation